events

Everyone is welcome to the many varied church and non-church events that are held in the Parish throughout the year. These include concerts, festivals, celebrations, tea parties, Cafe Church, Messy Church (shown above), film nights, sales, fayres and so on. Please check back regularly for full details and follow the Parish on Facebook

2018 

Friday 21st September - Bingo and afternoon tea at St David’s

Saturday 22nd September - Men’s Breakfast 8am-10am Ss Peter & Paul, Abercanaid (see poster)

Saturday 22nd September - Open Day Ss Peter & Paul, Abercanaid (see poster)

Sunday 23rd September - Harvest lunch at Morlais Golf Club

Saturday 6th October 2-4pm - Messy Church: Two Sons (Matt 21: 28-32) at St Tydfil's

Sunday 7th October 3pm – Animal Blessing at St Tydfil’s Old Parish Church

Tuesday 9th October 7.30pm - Bishop June licenses Fr Mark at Christ Church, Cyfarthfa

Sunday 11th November 2.30pm - Remembrance Service at St David’s

Saturday 17th November - St David's Christmas Fayre

Saturday 1st December 11am-1pm - Quar Christmas Church Fayre, Quar church hall

Friday 7th December 3.30pm - Christmas Fete at Ss Peter & Paul, Abercanaid

Saturday 8th December 10am-2pm - Craft Fayre St Tydfil’s Old Parish Church

Sunday 9th December 6pm - Carol Service St Tydfil’s Old Parish Church

Saturday 15th December 2-4pm - Messy Advent at St Tydfil's

A Fellowship Lunch is held on the last Wednesday of the month at the Castle Hotel at about 12.30-12.45pm. Everyone welcome!

Wednesdays at 11.15am - Baby Bookworms at St David's parish church. Story reading, creative crafts, educational tips and book swapping for young children and their parents.

See additional events on our Mothers' Union page. 


Messy Church

6th October 2-4pm - Messy Church: Two Sons (Matt 21: 28-32) at St Tydfil's

15th December 2-4pm - Messy Advent at St Tydfil's


parish calendar