events

Everyone is welcome to the many varied church and non-church events that are held in the Parish throughout the year. These include Remembrance services, concerts, festivals, celebrations, tea parties, Cafe Church, Messy Church (shown above), film nights, sales, fayres and so on. Please check back regularly for full details and follow the Parish on Facebook

2018

Monday 12th November 7pm - Loved and Lost Babies Remembrance at St David’s

Saturday 17th November 11am-2pm - St David's Christmas Fayre

Saturday 24th November 12-4pm - OPEN HOUSE with Mark and Jayne

Saturday 1st December 11am-1pm - Quar Christmas Church Fayre, Quar church hall

Sunday 2nd December 5pm - Churches Together Advent Carols at High Street Church

Friday 7th December 3.30pm - Christmas Fete at Ss Peter & Paul, Abercanaid

Saturday 8th December 10am-2pm - Craft Fayre St Tydfil’s Old Parish Church

Sunday 9th December 6pm - Carol Service St Tydfil’s Old Parish Church

Thursday 13th December 12.30pm - Christmas Lunch at Morlais

Saturday 15th December 2-4pm - Messy Advent at St Tydfil's

Sunday 16th December 4pm - Only Boys Aloud at St David’s

Sunday 23rd December 3pm - Civic Carol Service at St David's

Monday 24th December 3pm - Cribtingle at St David’s

Mothers’ Union events - see our Mothers' Union page.

A Fellowship Lunch is held on the last Wednesday of the month at the Castle Hotel at about 12.30-12.45pm. Everyone welcome!

Quar Ladies’ Group on Tuesdays at 2pm in Quar church hall.

Wednesdays at 11.15am - Baby Bookworms at St David's parish church. Story reading, creative crafts, educational tips and book swapping for young children and their parents. 


Messy Church

Saturday 15th December 2-4pm - Messy Advent at St Tydfil's

Monday 24th December 3pm - Cribtingle at St David’s


parish calendar